Research & Collection Department
Home Museum Departments Research & Collection Department
Research & Collection Department

Head of the Research & Collection Department

Darja A?ohina

Telephone: (8-017) 290-59-13

As in the museum world practice, only small number of museum objects is represented on the exhibition, all the rest are preserved in storage areas. Our museum displays only 10 % of its collection. A museum repository can be compared with a foundation of a building, a pivot of the whole museum complex. It makes Research & Collection Department one of the core departments in the Belarusian State Museum of Folk Architecture and Rural Lifestyle. People who work here can be divided into two professional teams, those who keep record of all museum objects and those who study these objects and preserve them from damage.

The first team prepares documentation for each acquired artifact, for each museum item whether it is displayed on the exhibition or preserved in storage areas. Collecting statistical data is also the responsibility of this very team. The second team is in charge of study and preservation procedures. Department research workers together with conservation staff study thoroughly relics of Belarusian history and culture from museum collection and carefully preserve them. Each museum object should be stored in appropriate conditions, so a repository is an extremely important place in the museum. Unfortunately our museum doesn’t have special equipment and collection storage area with proper storage conditions. Although the Research & Collection Department, together with Restoration Department, strives hard to preserve museum rarities for future generations.

Nowadays there are 30 theme groups of museum objects which together form the museum collection of 23 975 exhibits (16 549 – main collection, 7 426 – research supporting collection). Of course folk architecture is the core group of exhibits in the museum. It comprises more than 25 unique objects displayed on the territory of the museum complex.

Major part of the museum collection is the result of long-term scientific expeditionary work in regions all over Belarus. It includes traditional working tools, types of rural transportation, household items, Belarusian national clothes, objects representing folk culture, books, documents and etc. In general all groups of museum objects are very different. They tell people a vivid story about lifestyle of our ancestors, provide detailed information about folk traditions and distinctive features of Belarusian folk culture.

Научно-фондовый отдел
Главная Музей Отделы Научно-фондовый отдел
Научно-фондовый отдел
Заведующая научно-фондового отдела:
Ожогина Дарья Александровна
Тэлефон: (8-017) 290-59-13

Как показывает мировая музейная практика лишь небольшая часть музейных предметов находится в экспозиции, все же остальные хранятся в фондах музея. В экспозиции нашего музея представлена лишь около 10% музейного собрания. Вообще, фонды можно сравнить с фундаментом, на котором строится музей. Поэтому одним из важнейших отделов в музее является научно-фондовый. В Белорусском государственном музее народной архитектуры и быта научно-фондовый отдел состоит из двух секторов - учета и изучения и сохранения.

Основной задачей сотрудников сектора учета является оформление документации на музейные предметы, которые поступают в фонды музея, находящиеся на выставках и в постоянной экспозиции. Кстати, музейная статистика - это функция сектора учета. Основная цель сектора научного изучения и сохранения сформулирована в самом его названии. Все предметы - свидетели белорусской истории и культуры, которые поступают в музей, изучаются и хранятся научными сотрудниками - хранителями коллекций. Каждый предмет требует соответствующих условий хранения, поэтому очень важно для музея, какими фондохранилищами и оборудованием он владеет. К сожалению, музей не имеет фондохранилища, которые бы соответствовали всем нормативным условиям для хранения музейных предметов. Тем не менее хранители коллекций совместно с сотрудниками реставрационного отдела делают все, чтобы сохранить музейные раритеты для будущих поколений.

В собрании музея 32 коллекции, состоящих из 23 975 музейных предметов (16549 - основной фонд, 7426 - научно-вспомогательный фонд). Бесспорно, коллекция памятников народной архитектуры является основной коллекцией музея. Это более 25-ти уникальных произведений народного деревянного зодчества, которые представлены в экспозиционных секторах музея.

Основная часть музейного фонда является результатом многолетних экспедиций по разным регионам Беларуси. Это традиционные орудия труда, сельскохозяйственные транспортные средства, предметы быта, белорусская народная одежда, произведения народного искусства, книги, документы и т.д. Вообще, коллекции музея очень разнообразны. Они ярко и всесторонне рассказывают нашим современникам о жизни предков, народных традициях и отличительных чертах белорусской народной культуры.